Beaver County, Oklahoma County Commissioners Proceedings March 2, 2015

The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session at 9:00 a.m. in the Office of the County Commissioners on March 2, 2015. Notice of the meeting was posted for public information on February 26, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. at the East, West and North entrances to the Beaver County Courthouse and www.beaver.okcounties.org.

Raven called the meeting to order. Those present were Brad Raven, Chairman; Frank King, Vice-Chairman; C. J. Rose, Member; Reuben Parker, Jr., Keith Shadden, Duane Meier and Tammy Millikan, County Clerk/Secretary.

Motion was made by Rose and seconded by Raven to approve the minutes of the February 23, 2015 meeting. Voting: Raven, Aye; King, Aye and Rose, Aye.

Motion was made by King and seconded by Rose to accept a donation from Harold Kachel, in the amount of \$500.00, to be deposited in the Sheriff Dive Team Acct. #Cash-4DT. Voting: Raven, Aye; King, Aye and Rose, Aye.

Motion was made by Raven and seconded by King to approve a Cash Fund Estimate of Needs and Request for Special Apportionment for Sheriff Acct. #Cash-4DT in the amount of \$500.00. Voting: Raven, Aye; King, Aye and Rose, Aye.

Motion was made by Rose and seconded by King to approve the Beaver County Pioneer Library request to hire Alexis Janko, for part time help with Summer Reading Program or when needed beginning April 1, 2015. Janko may work up to eighty (80) hours per month and will be paid an hourly wage of \$10.00 from Library Acct. #Cash-32SA15. Voting: Raven, Aye; King, Aye and Rose, Aye.

Motion was made by King and seconded by Raven to approve an Application for Road Crossing from Phillip Howard between Sections 5 & 7-1N-22ECM. Voting: Raven, Aye; King, Aye and Rose, Aye.

Keith Shadden, Duane Meier and Reuben Parker, Jr. met with the Board to discuss a CAD system provided by The Firehorn, which could be beneficial to all emergency entities and the Enhanced 911 when it is implemented. A telephone conference was held with The Firehorn for those in attendance to ask questions. Further discussion and possible action will be held in the March 9, 2015 meeting.

Rose and King gave notice that Dist. #2 & Dist. #3 begins summer hours, being ten hour days, Monday through Thursday, effective March 2, 2015.

Motion was made by Raven and seconded by Rose to approve Resolutions for Disposing of Equipment for the Sheriff as follows. Voting: Raven, Aye; King, Aye and Rose, Aye.

Metal Desk------Inventory #B-105-14-----Junked Wooden Desk------Inventory #B-105-15-----Junked

Wooden Desk------Inventory #B-105-18------Junked

Motion was made by Rose and seconded by Raven to deposit the following check in the Treasurer's Office. Voting: Raven, Aye; King, Aye and Rose, Aye.

Check-----QEP Energy Company (Royalty)------Rec.#531------\$9.47

Motion was made by Rose and seconded by Raven to approve Requests for Purchase Orders from General Government Sales Tax Acct. #66F as follows. Voting: Raven, Aye; King, Aye and Rose, Aye.

Court Clerk-----Tammie Patzkowsky (Reimbursed Travel)------\$276.00-----PO#3050 Issued County Clerk----Best Western (Room/Meals)------\$200.00------PO#2940 Issued

Motion was made by Rose and seconded by Raven to approve the January Treasurer's Financial Report and the February monthly reports for the Treasurer's Mortgage Tax, Sheriff and County Clerk. Voting: Raven, Aye; King, Aye and Rose, Aye.

Motion was made by Raven and seconded by Rose to pay the following claims. Voting: Raven, Aye; King, Aye and Rose, Aye.

11je ulla 1000e, 11je				
WAR#	ISSUED TO:	AMOUNT	REASON ISSUED:	
SHERIFF				
949	BRD. OF TESTS FOR ALCOHOL	\$36.00	TESTING	
EXCISE BOARD				
950	TAYLOR, ROBERT	\$100.00	EXCISE SALARY	
951	HEITSCHMIDT, RICKY D.	\$50.00	EXCISE SALARY	
952	ROBERT TAYLOR	\$42.55	EXCISE TRAVEL	
953	RICKY D. HEITSCHMIDT	\$29.90	EXCISE TRAVEL	
954	ROBERT TAYLOR	\$298.34	TRAVEL/NORMAN	
GENERAL GOV SALES TAX				
955	PATZKOWSKY, TAMMIE M.	\$276.00	TRAVEL/NORMAN	
GENERAL USE TAX FUND				
11	TRI STATE HEATING & AIR	\$460.00	REPAIRS	
12	E & L ELECTRIC INC.	\$262.35	REPAIRS	

WAR#	ISSUED TO: AY DIST. #1	AMOUNT	REASON ISSUED:	
	YELLOWHOUSE MACHINERY	¢1 (11)1	DADTO	
1388		\$1,641.24	PARTS	
1389		\$287.03	SUPPLIES	
1390	AIRGAS USA LLC	\$46.73	SERVICE	
1391	DRAGON ESP LTD	\$241.86	TARP	
1392	RASH OIL COMPANY	\$7,696.58	FUEL	
1393	HERALD DEMOCRAT	\$607.91	PROCEEDINGS	
1394	FIRST SECURITY BANK	\$2,287.00	LEASE PURCHASE	
1395	FIRST SECURITY BANK	\$3,898.58	LEASE PURCHASE	
HIGHWAY DIST. #2				
1396	MAHAFFEY, NORMAN H.	\$88.00	TRAVEL/ELK CITY	
1397	JOHNSON, KYLE G	\$32.41	TRAVEL/TULSA	
1398	DILLON, BRANT L	\$32.88	TRAVEL/TULSA	
1399	DODDS, DAKOTA L	\$37.52	TRAVEL/TULSA	
1400	NUSSER OIL COMPANY INC.	\$3,548.50	BULK OIL	
1401	BECKER TIRE & TREADING	\$453.30	TIRES	
1402	OKLA. TAX COMMISSION	\$27.50	TAG	
1403	HERALD DEMOCRAT	\$607.92	PROCEEDINGS	
1404	BOB HURLEY FORD LLC	\$32,116.00	PICKUP	
1405	FIRST SECURITY BANK	\$1,597.49	LEASE PURCHASE	
1406	FIRST SECURITY BANK	\$3,761.86	LEASE PURCHASE	
1407	FIRST SECURITY BANK	\$3,787.58	LEASE PURCHASE	
HIGHW	AY DIST. #3			
1408	WARREN CAT	\$2,485.12	PARTS	
1409	SAFETY-KLEEN CORP.	\$109.67	SERVICE	
1410	HERALD DEMOCRAT	\$607.92	PROCEEDINGS	
OSU EXTENSION				
860	TAMARISK COALITION	\$23.00	BOOKS	
861	BEAVER POSTMASTER	\$220.00	POSTAGE	
BEAVE	R SR. CITIZENS			
862	HARRELL NUT COMPANY	\$197.80	PECANS	
863	TOWN OF BEAVER	\$63.89	UTILITIES	
SLAPOUT FIRE DEPT.				
864	CHIEF FIRE AND SAFETY CO.	\$430.00	GEAR	
865	T & T BODY SHOP	\$1,330.00	REPAIRS	
866	H.D.C. AG LLC	\$2,518.50	CONCRETE	
867	H.D.C. AG LLC	\$3,973.50	CONCRETE	
HEALTH DEPT.				
868	BEAVER SUPPLY LLC	\$19.99	SUPPLIES	
SHERIFF CASH				
142	COMMUNITY PHARMACY	\$7.10	INMATE CARE	
143	AREA WIDE PEST CONTROL	\$70.00	PEST CONTROL	
144	AREA WIDE PEST CONTROL	\$55.00	PEST CONTROL	
SHERIFF COMMISSARY CASH				
30	E & L ELECTRIC INC.	\$3,936.00	ICE MACHINE	

There being no other business to come before the board at this time, the board adjourned, voting; Raven aye; King aye and Rose aye.

Brad Raven, Chairman

Frank King, Vice-Chairman

Attest:

C. J. Rose, Member

Tammy Millikan, County Clerk Secretary, Board of County Commissioners