Beaver County, Oklahoma County Commissioners Proceedings July 6, 2010

The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session at 9:00 a.m. in the Office of the County Commissioners on July 6, 2010. Notice of the meeting was posted for public information on July 2, 2010 at 4:00 p.m. at the East entrance to the Beaver County Courthouse and www.beaver.okcounties.org.

Rose called the meeting to order. Those present were C. J. Rose, Chairman; Richard Cowan, Member; Brad Raven, Member; Tammy Millikan, Deputy County Clerk/Secretary, Dayla Pugh, Sharon Raven, Vera Floyd, Denise Janko and Reuben Parker, Jr.

Motion was made by Rose and seconded by Cowan to approve the minutes of the June 30, 2010 meeting. Motion carried with all members voting aye.

10:00 County Officer meeting was held with Pugh reporting that the annual revaluation is almost complete and Visual Lease Services has been submitting some oil and gas properties in which they have found to be omitted. Janko says the Summer Library Program averaged 130 students and was pleased to have many from different areas within the county. Floyd advised that the application for an absentee ballot must be received in her office no later than Wednesday, July 21st. The "in person" absentee voting will be held in the office of the Election Board on Friday, July 23rd & Monday, July 26th from 8:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m., as well as Saturday, July 24th from 8:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m. She also issued a reminder of the absentee ballot emergency voting option for those who are hospitalized after 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, July 21st. Her office may be contacted for additional information on all voting regulations. Parker reported having 10 inmates at the present and is waiting for transfer orders on a few.

Motion was made by Rose and seconded by Cowan to approve the monthly reports for the Treasurer's Monthly Report to Officers, Treasurer's Mortgage Tax Report, County Clerk, Election Board, Library, Court Clerk and Health Dept. Motion carried with all members voting aye.

Motion was made by Cowan and seconded by Rose to approve a resolution to employee Judy Newman as Commissioners Secretary, paying 100% salary and benefits from Highway Fund. Fiscal year 2010-2011 will be paid by Dist. #2, with an annual rotation of districts. Motion carried with all members voting aye.

Motion was made by Raven and seconded by Cowan to approve the Treasurer's Resale Property Fund Financial Statement as of June 30, 2010. Motion carried with all members voting aye.

Motion was made by Cowan and seconded by Rose to approve the Jail Services Agreement between the City of Beaver, Board of County Commissioners and Sheriff of Beaver County for a term beginning July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2011. Motion carried with all members voting aye.

Motion was made by Rose and seconded by Cowan to pay the following claims. Motion carried with all members voting aye. WAR# ISSUED TO: AMOUNT REASON ISSUED:

OSU EXTENSION			
2197	DOWNINGS MARKET	\$35.72	MEETING SUPPLIES
2198	DUCKWALLS-ALCO STORES INC.	\$34.99	SUPPLIES
2199	BEAVER LUMBER COMPANY	\$3.98	4-H WORKSHOP
2200	DUCKWALLS-ALCO STORES INC.	\$80.00	4-H WORKSHOP
ASSESSOR GENERAL			
2201	STANFIELD PRINTING CO. INC.	\$138.88	SUPPLIES
GENERAL GOVERNMENT			
2202	BEAVER LUMBER COMPANY	\$186.08	SUPPLIES
EXCISE BOARD GENERAL			
2203	TAYLOR, ROBERT	\$100.00	SALARY
2204	HEITSCHMIDT, RICKY D.	\$100.00	SALARY
2205	RADCLIFF, DEBORAH S.	\$100.00	SALARY
2206	ROBERT TAYLOR	\$74.00	TRAVEL
2207	RICKY D. HEITSCHMIDT	\$52.00	TRAVEL
2208	DEBORAH S. RADCLIFF	\$24.00	TRAVEL
EMERGENCY MGMT. GENERAL			
2209	BEAVER AUTO SUPPLY INC.	\$18.60	SUPPLIES
FREE FAIR			
2210	BEAVER LUMBER COMPANY	\$387.05	SUPPLIES
HIGHWAY DIST. #3			
2071	PANHANDLE EMPLOYERS SERVICES	\$205.00	DRUG/ALCOHOL TESTING
2072	PANHANDLE EMPLOYERS SERVICES	\$182.50	DRUG TESTING
RESALE			
32	STANFIELD PRINTING CO. INC.	\$44.59	SUPPLIES

There being no other business to come before the board at this time, the board adjourned. Voting; Rose aye; Raven aye and Cowan aye.

C. J. Rose, Chairman

Attest:

Brad Raven, Member

Karen Schell, County Clerk Secretary, Board of County Commissioners

Richard Cowan, Member