Beaver County, Oklahoma County Commissioners Proceedings February 25, 2008

The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session at 9:00 a.m. in the Office of the County Commissioners on February 25, 2008. Notice of the meeting was posted for public information on February 21, 2008 at 4:00 p.m. at all three entrances to the Beaver County Courthouse and www.beaver.okcounties.org.

Raven called the meeting to order. Those present were Brad Raven, Chairman; C. J. Rose, Acting Member; Richard Cowan, Member; and Karen Schell, County Clerk/Secretary.

Motion was made by Rose and seconded by Raven to approve the minutes of the February 19, 2008 meeting. Motion carried with all members voting aye.

Motion was made by Rose and seconded by Cowan to deposit the following checks in the Treasurer's Office. Motion carried with all members voting aye.

Check------Rec. #10296------\$4.25

Motion was made by Rose and Seconded by Cowan to approve a transfer of appropriations from the Sheriff's M&O Cash-4D into travel Cash-4C in the amount of \$3,500.00. Motion carried with all members voting aye.

Per Title 62 § 335 a reimbursement was made to the Free Fair 84D account in the amount of \$50.00 from the Election Board for polling place rental.

Motion was made by Cowan and seconded by Raven to pay the following claims. Motion carried with all members voting aye.

ic by Cowe	and seconded by Raven to pay the following e	annis. Motion can	icu with an memoers voting aye.
WAR#	ISSUED TO:	AMOUNT	REASON ISSUED:
1453	VISA	\$134.09	SHERIFF TRAVEL
1454	DEVINES STATIONERY INC.	\$565.57	BOOKCASES
1455	ISSUED TO: VISA DEVINES STATIONERY INC. ENID TYPEWRITER COMPANY HERALD DEMOCRAT DELLA RUTH BARNETT NEVA M. MILLS MARY BROWN HERALD DEMOCRAT SHAYE N. GREGORY RUSSELL ENGINEERING INC. BILTMORE HOTEL	\$84.56	COPIER LEASE
1456	HERALD DEMOCRAT	\$64.00	PUBLICATIONS
1457	DELLA RUTH BARNETT	\$150.00	JANITORIAL SERVICE
1458	NEVA M. MILLS	\$60.00	MEAL PREPARATION
1459	MARY BROWN	\$150.00	JANITORIAL SERVICE
1460	HERALD DEMOCRAT	\$60.00	PUBLICATIONS
1461	SHAYE N. GREGORY	\$50.00	JANITORIAL SERVICE
1205	RUSSELL ENGINEERING INC.	\$450.00	COUNTY ENGINEER SERVICE
1206	BILTMORE HOTEL	\$162.35	ROOM & MEALS FOR BRAD RAVEN
1207	AIRGAS MID SOUTH INC.		WELDING SUPPLIES/LEASE
1208	NATS		REPAIRS/SUPPLIES
1209	KAR PRODUCTS		SUPPLIES
1210	SAFETY-KLEEN CORP.		SERVICE/SOLVENT MACHINE
1211	NATS		REPAIRS
1212	HIGH PLAINS ENERGY LLC.	\$414.61	
1213	RAILROAD YARD INC.	\$660.00	
1214	4 W TIRE & LUBE		SERVICE
1215	QUILL CORP.		SUPPLIES
1216	EDONITIED EQUIDMENT SALES		SNOW PLOW BID #5
1217	KEATING TRACTOR AND EQUIP.		PARTS
1218	WARREN CAT	\$232.80	
1219	NUSSER OIL COMPANY INC.		BULK OIL
1220	NUSSER OIL COMPANY INC.		BULK OIL
1220	KOST TRUCK SUPPLY INC.	\$817.49	
1222	AMERIPRIDE LINEN SERVICES		UNIFORMS/SUPPLIES
1223	SERVICE JANITORIAL SUPPLY INC.	\$119.87	
1224	MARKS SAFETYMARK LLC	\$309.07	
1225	MIDWEST MACHINE INC.	\$125.00	
1226	MERIT RADIATOR SERVICE		REPAIRS
1227	MARKS SAFETYMARK LLC		MEETING
1228	SAFETY-KLEEN CORP.		SUPPLIES
1229	MADDEN OIL	\$20,312.19	
1230	W-B SUPPLY COMPANY		SUPPLIES
1231	RUSSELL ENGINEERING INC.	\$3,000.00	
1232			
1233	RUSSELL ENGINEERING INC. COWAN, RICHARD L.	\$282.96	TRAVEL OKC/CODA
1234	POWERPLAN	\$1,230.24	
1235	POWERPLAN	\$119.82	
1236	NATS	\$902.84	PARTS
1237	WARREN CAT	\$1,435.58	PARTS
1238	WELDON PARTS INC.	\$811.21	PARTS
1239	UNIFIRST CORPORATION	\$118.00	SUPPLIES
1240	WELDON PARTS INC.	\$1,210.60	REPAIRS
		\$1, <b>2</b> 10.00	

WAR#	ISSUED TO:	AMOUNT	REASON ISSUED:
1241	AIRGAS MID SOUTH INC.	\$77.15	SUPPLIES
1242	MARY BROWN	\$100.00	SERVICE
1243	PARKVIEW SERVICE STATION	\$75.00	REPAIRS
5	THE TIMES	\$90.00	SUBSCRIPTION
109	PARKER JR., REUBEN A.	\$727.71	TRAVEL LEANDER, TX / K-9 TRAINING
110	SECRETARY OF STATE	\$10.00	NOTARY BOND FEE
111	SUPERCIRCUITS INC.	\$2,505.35	CAMERA SYSTEM
11	CALHOUN, MECHILLE LANE	\$239.37	TRAVEL OKC/CODA

There being no other business to come before the board at this time, the board adjourned. Voting; Raven aye; Rose aye and Cowan aye.

Attest:

Brad Raven, Chairman

Karen Schell, County Clerk Secretary, Board of County Commissioners C. J. Rose, Acting Member

Richard Cowan, Member